When you truly want to de-clutter, you’ll spot a helping hand


For last few weeks I have wanted to discard this particular shirt of mine. I have been wearing it to work and it looks good on me, but I somehow don’t enjoy wearing it. Maybe it’s the color, maybe the style. But since it’s in a good condition I end up wearing it, putting the decision to discard for later.

Today I was sitting outdoor taking a sun-bath when I noticed my shirt was torn, maybe due to ironing. It is beyond repair and has to be discarded. I noticed that I instantly felt happy instead of feeling upset. I could finally discard it without feeling any guilt.

Since I was being so confused, the shirt itself decided to lend me a helping hand by getting run down by a heavy iron.

Has this ever happened to you?  Imagine you have a vase that you really don’t care for but it’s been lying in your living room for years. There is a party, and you have guest and children over. One of them carelessly poke’s into that dreadful vase and there it goes into a million pieces. You keep your calm effortlessly as you actually feel relief.

It’s like you didn’t need to take that painful step of removing that object out of your life. It walked away on its own. So many times we lose things on trips or generally. Half the times we are disappointed but there are times when we feel delighted instead.

Just another way to ease out the de-cluttering process 🙂

About getclutterfree

my blog is about how physical and mental clutter is blocking our lives and getting rid of both can be the best thing you can do for yourself
This entry was posted in Declutter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

