De-cluttering your Diet


I have come up with four basic rules for a fat-free forever diet. They are:

1) If you are a tea/ coffee drinker, skip the sugar (no sweeteners)

2) No Biscuits

3) No Chips

4) No Maggi/ cup –a-noodles etc.

After coming up with this list it crossed my mind that well the key to healthy is linked to a clutter free kitchen. The common factor to the above items is that all of them have a long shelf life and high amounts of preservatives. If a food item can last really long you never know what all has gone into producing that item. I would feel safer avoiding that product and saving my health. For me that would mean the end of stocking packaged food supplies. Once you stop buying packaged food or reduce it, you’ll see a much more beautiful kitchen. A kitchen which has nice fresh fruits and vegetables, few spices, grains. My purchases will be restricted to only fresh items that would get used up in maximum a week or two instead of things that keep lying in the shelves for months.

Basically packaged food is your enemy to good health.

Packaged food is very addictive and thus that much more important to break free from. Avoiding such items you not only keep the kitchen counters clear you also keep your stomach in a good shape. It’s like saying that I am de-cluttering my belly!

Ever seen a kitchen of a poor man? It looks way cleaner than a rich man’s kitchen. To me it also looks more appealing, since they generally do not have too much space to stock up a lot of utensils and extra food. So my aim is to reduce and eventually stop my intake of packaged food. What about you?

About getclutterfree

my blog is about how physical and mental clutter is blocking our lives and getting rid of both can be the best thing you can do for yourself
This entry was posted in Simplfying and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to De-cluttering your Diet

  1. ambinyc says:

    I agree- since we dont have any snacks in our kitchen I don’t snack! The day I sneak in that bag of chips I feel like snacking! Now I buy fruits and fresh veggies and snack on them if I feel like but I generally don’t.No to cookies as well. Now only if we could get rid of the chocolate and ice cream from the fridge!!

    • the amazing part is this is just the beginning and baby steps. once you see the difference it makes you will be inspired to make more changes like giving up fizzy drinks and ice cream. infact these things will lose the taste they once had.

  2. Deepti says:

    u just need to add a pic in your current ultra svelte avtaar (not standing next to me 🙂 of course) and i am sure most people will start following ur suggestions immediately… Seeing is believing after all…

  3. Amit says:

    Last night I had Maggi for dinner and had 6 month old Cup-o-noodles for a snack today! There goes decluttering my belly!

  4. health says:

    Howdy! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article
    to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

