Delhi Pouring


This monsoon deserves a big round of applause!!!

Delhi monsoons have made up for the last few years of drought and maybe the coming years of drought too. It has been pouring almost everyday. August has a special place for me. so does monsoon. What a wonderful combination of the two.

But the residents of New Delhi fear the monsoons. like it’s a big monster. In the past few days the rains have caused massive havoc in the city with horrible jams. Few people have actually taken as much as 7 hours to get home. Reason enough to cringe when you wake up to the rains.

On my way to work yesterday morning, it was raining heavily. I was surely hoping to not get stuck in the jams butI was cribbing for a completely different reason. 

I was disappointed that it rained in the morning instead of the evening.  Had it rained in the evening I would have had a chance to get wet in the rains. But here I was dressed for work and just could not get out of the car to feel the rain on me.

Have you ever felt like running outside leaving everything behind to catch the wild rains. to be part of the rains and the earth. It is the most beautiful form of water. It might not be there next year to enjoy. So go outside and get drenched. oceans, river, pool etc nothing compares to simply standing under the sky and letting it rain all over you.

Try it out!

 

About getclutterfree

my blog is about how physical and mental clutter is blocking our lives and getting rid of both can be the best thing you can do for yourself
This entry was posted in Environment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Delhi Pouring

  1. Aman Gupta says:

    I miss the Delhi monsoons!! 😦

  2. Kadambari says:

    God! I used to love standing in the rain back home so I totally get it Neetika!! 🙂

  3. bank loan says:

    Usually I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this article really forced me to do so! Thanks, really nice article.

Leave a Reply

